Uvms edit

Questions related to uVMS

Uvms edit

Postby Muggien » Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:56 pm

Hello

I want to remove thing bottons etc on Default.aspx. But everytime i just to remove something it comes up with an error. I am totalt new to ASP.net.
Can i get behide the code somehow?

Regards
Muggien
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 4:06 am

Re: Uvms edit

Postby admin » Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:09 pm

You can configure uVMS via web.config file.

You cannot just remove buttons that are handled by server-side; you can only change the pure client-side aspects of uVMS web pages, such as color, background,
and client-side buttons, if you wish.

In general, uVMS is a ready-to-go web app and you should not change it like this.

If you want to restrict/prohibit some actions like Recording/HLS etc.., you don't need to remove buttons.
Edit web.config file - it has many configurations options for you.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Re: Uvms edit

Postby Muggien » Thu Jan 07, 2016 5:52 am

So is not possible to remove ( login ) to another site of mine?
So like if i wanna remove this "



<table style="width:90%;">
<tr>
<td align="left" style="border-style: none;font-weight: bold;">
<%=m_sUsername%></td>
<td align="right" style="border-style: none; width: 180px">
<a href="UserProfile.aspx" target="new"><%=m_sUpdateProfileText%></a></td>
<td align="right" style="border-style: none; width: 200px">
<a href="Archive.aspx"> <%=m_sVideoArchive%></a></td>
<td align="right" style="border-style: none; width: 250px">
<asp:Label ID="LabelUsername" runat="server"></asp:Label>
<asp:TextBox ID="TextBoxUsername" runat="server" Width="100px"></asp:TextBox><br>
<asp:Label ID="LabelPwd" runat="server"></asp:Label>
<asp:TextBox ID="TextBoxPwd" runat="server" Width="100px" TextMode="Password"></asp:TextBox></td>
<td align="right" style="border-style: none; width: 120px">
<asp:Button ID="ButtonLog" runat="server" onclick="ButtonLog_Click" /><br>
<a href="ForgotPassword.aspx" target="new"><%=m_sForgotPasswordText%></a></td>
</tr>
</table>

" it comes up with an error.. Is this possible to remove?
thanks in advance
Muggien
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2015 4:06 am

Re: Uvms edit

Postby admin » Thu Jan 07, 2016 8:53 am

No, you cannot remove it.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am


Return to uVMS Discussions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron