tv resolution

Supported cards and issues

Re: tv resolution

Postby begus » Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:48 am

Hello.
I have tried some models of TV tuners (FlyTV Cardbus, Beholder TV Tuner, AverMedia E501, AverDVD EZMaker, AverMedia M103, FlyTV Platinum Gold), all were based on SAA713x chip. I cannot set the resolution higher than default 320*240. Seems under the chip SAA713x there is no other driver.

Over the years there are any solution to the problem with the resolution?
begus
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:13 am

Re: tv resolution

Postby begus » Wed Jul 02, 2014 7:16 am

[quote="begus"]Hello.
I have tried some models of TV tuners (FlyTV Cardbus <713x BDA analog capture>, Beholder TV Tuner, AverMedia E501, AverDVD EZMaker, AverMedia M103, FlyTV Platinum Gold), all were based on SAA713x chip. I cannot set the resolution higher than default 320*240. Seems under the chip SAA713x there is no other driver.

Over the years there are any solution to the problem with the resolution?[/quote]

And add: similar product from Adobe allows it: http://ho.by/AFMLEscreenshot.png
But the solution from Adobe does not suit me...
begus
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:13 am

Re: tv resolution

Postby admin » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:46 am

If the driver does not support multiple formats via IAMStreamConfig::GetStreamCaps method, that's what you get - only 320x240
http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library ... 87(v=vs.85).aspx

You should direct this question to a manufacturer of SAA713x chip.

However, we will try to come up with some workaround in the next version of Live Server.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Previous

Return to Capture and TV-Tuner cards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron