A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Supported cards and issues

A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby Dr.Avispon » Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:39 pm

Hi guys

Recently I bought 2 pcs of pci-e 8 ch Avermedia C968 cards. They work perfect with the own Avermedia Capture software and also with vmix and VLC.

I'm having problems with ULS. When start encoding, everything it's OK, but passed some minutes, audio and video starts sligtly to desync. Passed about 10 minutes desync are very notorius (10 seconds or more). I install latest avermedia drivers. No changes.

No audio/video frames drops. Only desync

Other capture / encoding software works perfect without desync.

Note that I use for several months cheaps-chinene USB capture cards with ULS without any issue regarding A/V sync.

Also I contact with Avemedia support, but says that if with all encoding / capture software works, it's not card problem.

Can Umedia team suggest some tweaks or settings to avoid desync? I was try changing codecs, reducing / increasig k-frames, etc but unsucceful.

Thanks in advance
Dr.Avispon
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:19 pm

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby Dr.Avispon » Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:41 pm

Forget to mention:

Computer Specs:
Core i7 2600 @ 3.4 ghz
16 GB RAM DDR3
HDD 500GB @ 7200RPM
Dr.Avispon
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:19 pm

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby admin » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:14 am

Hello,

Other encoding software may not be using DirectShow. It looks like their drivers provide incorrect timestamps with video frames and/or audio samples, when working via DirectShow interface, or some audio samples get dropped. The easiest way to prove it would be to build and run a DirectShow graph in GraphEdit - and see if you get same synch problems. We don't have the card tot try. You can ask their support (promising to buy more cards, of course ;) ) to do the tests with Live Server and GraphEdit.
Also, make sure the CPU on encoding computer is not overloaded.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby Dr.Avispon » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:24 am

Thanks.

I'll be try with GraphEdit and post here results.

No overload on CPU. Also I try on another computer (core i5, 8gb ram) with same desync.

Note that desync is video delayed to audio.
Dr.Avispon
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:19 pm

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby Dr.Avispon » Wed Jan 18, 2017 10:00 pm

Newbie question...

how to use graphedit?

Can I send you PM with teamviewer access to encoder CPU and try?
Dr.Avispon
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:19 pm

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby admin » Wed Jan 18, 2017 11:04 pm

Yes please send teamviewer credentials to our tech support address
techsupport@umediaserver.net
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby Dr.Avispon » Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:36 am

OK.

After about 8 hours running Graphedit, no sync problems encountered. Any ideas?
Dr.Avispon
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:19 pm

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby admin » Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:47 am

what player shows sync problems? did you try Flash/HLS players?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby admin » Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:05 pm

Also, if you change encoding to mp3 instead of AAC, does it solve the sync problem?
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1011
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Re: A/V out of sync with Avermedia x8

Postby Dr.Avispon » Fri Jan 20, 2017 12:35 pm

I'm having sync problems with the own umedia player, playing locally and remote. Also vlc, kodi, etc

But note that the sync problem it's only on streams captured with avermedia 8x cards.

Here two examples:

rtmp://186.67.34.109:5119/live/12 capture using avermedia card. You can note desync after some minutes.

rtmp://186.67.34.109:5119/live/17 capture with usb Chinese card. No sync problems.

Note that are same Cpu encoding both streams. I'm try with different audio and video encoding with no success.
Dr.Avispon
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 10:19 pm

Next

Return to Capture and TV-Tuner cards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron