Remote Recording

Problems with Archival Server

Remote Recording

Postby masvis » Thu Aug 06, 2015 6:48 am

It's possible start recording on archival server placed on a remote machine using the sdk?
masvis
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 9:13 am

Re: Remote Recording

Postby admin » Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:26 am

No, it needs to be a local Archival Server.
However, the Archival Server can record on a remote drive. For that, you need to install/configure the Archival Server to run under Network Service account or user account that has access to that remote drive.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am

Re: Remote Recording

Postby boiler » Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:38 am

Tell me please. I want to install two programs on two different computers: on the first computer - "UMediaServer" the second - "UArchivalServer". In the case of video recording is activated a second computer, and all recorded files stored on it. Is it possible to do so? If yes, - give a detailed description. Thanks in advance.
(Подскажите, пожалуйста. Я хочу установить две программы на два разных компьютера: на первом компьютере - "UMediaServer" на втором - "UArchivalServer". В случае записи видео задействуется второй компьютер и все записанные файлы сохраняются на нем. Возможно ли так сделать? Если да, - дайте подробное описание. Заранее благодарен.)
boiler
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 2:18 am

Re: Remote Recording

Postby boiler » Fri Nov 27, 2015 5:43 am

[quote="admin"]No, it needs to be a local Archival Server.
However, the Archival Server can record on a remote drive. For that, you need to install/configure the Archival Server to run under Network Service account or user account that has access to that remote drive.[/quote]
Please explain about the "remote drive" as well as about other disposal options save files records. (Поясните, пожалуйста, по поводу "remote drive" а также по поводу других вариантов удаленного сохранения файлов-записей.)
boiler
 
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2015 2:18 am

Re: Remote Recording

Postby admin » Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:12 am

Dear Boiler,

If you are asking specifically about uVMS, use uVMS forum on the bottom.

In general, for Unreal Media Server, of course it is possible to install Media and Archival server on different computers.

But for uVMS, no: Media and Archival servers are automatically installed by uVMS on the same computer and they must be on the same computer.
And yes, you can still archive on remote drive. Login as admin, and click on one of the groups created by operators. You will see an archival path.
Change it to a network-shared folder.
You need to make sure that Archival Server is allowed to access that folder. You may need to change the account under which Archival Server runs, to Network Server account.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1030
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 10:13 am


Return to Archival Server

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron