Unreal Media Server Forum Index Unreal Media Server
ATTENTION! THIS FORUM IS READ ONLY AS OF SEPTEMBER 1 2009.

PLEASE POST QUESTIONS TO OUR NEW FORUM
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Media server dropped conection

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unreal Media Server Forum Index -> Experience and troubleshooting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Adriana



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 2:21 pm    Post subject: Media server dropped conection Reply with quote

ok, I got everything working... heres my setup:

Liveserver running on 192.168.1.104
Mediaserver running on 192.168.1.102
port forwarding 5119 and 5130 set to 192.168.1.102

everything seems to work on the LAN side, not sure about outside yet...
heres the problem.....
I can connect to liveserver and watch live source from any pc on the network, however, whenever the pc running liveserver does anything that accesses the network or internet mediaserver dropps the connection. why is it doing this? it didnt do it before..... I had a hard drive failure and had to redoo the machine, now Im having this problem. Please help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Admin
Site Admin


Joined: 04 Aug 2006
Posts: 488

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 3:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This has to do with your networking setup.
Try to identify what happens when live server computer accesses internet, may be use network analyzer.
Also check that you don't have misconfigured internet security/firwall software that could close connection between live server and media server.

Admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Adriana



Joined: 02 May 2007
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2007 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

what is analyzer? is it part of windows?

There are NO firewalls on either computer

the only firewall that Im using is my router.....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tommybcool



Joined: 01 Sep 2006
Posts: 141
Location: Kansas

PostPosted: Fri May 11, 2007 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Concerning the redo. What changed from the original working configuration? New OS? etc. How many PCs on the network and what OS are they using.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Unreal Media Server Forum Index -> Experience and troubleshooting All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.6 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group